Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Joan
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    The room was on the smaller side.
    A Special Place!! The views of Douro Valley are spectacular!! Better then the pictures provided by the hotel. All guest are enjoying the pool and taking in the pools. Quinta Da Marka is a Great Choice!!
    Maayan Bar Lev
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018

    Great view, drive there in a day light

    Its hard to drive there at night. The bad was not comfortable
    The view, the barhroom was vary spaiceuios.
    Matthias
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018

    Need to come back for a whole week!

    I stayed only one night, a week would be better! Long way by car over the mountains from Pinhau, limited restaurant, so advance reservation would be advisable.
    Lovely and small location with a superb view on the Douro River, very nice staff, you feel immediately at home, nice lounge to relax, pool, quiet, very good wine.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    A magnificent place to stay if your journey takes you that way. It was like a dream for us. Absolutely splendid - would love to be able to take the whole grown up family there. The only thing I could possible criticise was the coffee for breakfast and that was probably down to our Portugese!
    Diana
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2018
    no AC in the room, only in the common areas - the only setback when it’s really hot outside.
    amazing people, breathtaking views, delicious food. You are allowed to walk around the vineyards and taste the grapes and enjoy the views. The property is new, beautifully decorated and the views of the river are indeed spectacular. The staff always go the extra mile to make you feel special.
    mo

    Review score

    6.7
    5 August 2018
    a bit far away of everything else. we got a room without a view.
    swimming pool view! and the chocolate cake!
    Monika
    pl

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    heaven on earth

    Bryan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janne
    dk

    Review score

    8.8
    28 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Place to be and come back

    Amazing stay in Quinta da Marka! Stunning view, friendly welcome, confortable room, delicious food and wine made our trip to Douro Valley really special. Big thanks to Angela and Ladies for having us! Maria
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iain Cochrane
    za

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peter
    mx

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Outstanding

    Too hot. You must go in may or early June. Take a chauffeur for the narrow winding roads ( I took my son!!)
    Excellent location. Beautiful place with gorgeous swimming pool to relax after visiting Quintas. Lovely small bodega with friendly wine maker
    Adrianna
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018

    LOVED THIS QUINTA

    No AC in the bedrooms, but sounds like they are changing that very soon
    Really enjoyed our stay here. It has a boutique bed and breakfast feel and feels very isolated. Which we loved! Unreal view of the valley and loved using the pool. We also really enjoyed having dinner here 2 nights in a row (since there aren't many restaurants around). Felt like an authentic Portuguese experience.
    Miri
    il

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Beautiful Quinta, from the art inside to the wonderful grounds and view. The Staff was remarkably helpful and kind. They had great recommendations for nearby attractions and went out of their way when we left some items behind - they shipped it to our next location within a day (special thanks to Angela). Food was very good, the Quinta and the rooms were exceptionally clean and everything was just perfect. We also received a local bottle of wine as a parting gift which was absolutely delightful. As a couple looking for a romantic retreat with minimum guests around, and traveling by car, the experience exceeded our expectations. I will mention again how beautiful and picturesque everything was, as it was indeed special. If you’re looking to stay in a Quinta, don’t look any further.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2018
    More variety on the menu for dinner
    Angela and her staff go the extra mile to do everything they can to make you stay pleasant. She does a fantastic job. The vineyard walk and winery tour on the property was a nice bonus. Fantastics views of the Douro from the property
    Steph
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    13 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    hk

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018
    Laurie
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 June 2018

    Fantastic view points and lovely quiet area. Very helpful and nice personnel.

    Recommend taking the train which stops very close to this property- they will pick you up. As typical the roads are full of breathtaking switchbacks which makes for a longer trip to this location.
    Fantastic views . Very comfortable and lovely rooms. Very quiet.
Loading reviews