This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Osmar
    br
    9.2
    15 November 2017
    Valeu a pena
    Do visul
    Mary Jane
    us
    9.6
    31 October 2017
    This hotel is charming with stunning views and wonderful staff.
    The food was very good but we thought the dinner prices a bit expensive.
    The location is fabulous, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food delicious. The hotel is very clean and the views from the terrace and salon are spectacular.
    Nada
    ch
    9.2
    23 October 2017
    Great, relaxing stay in a farmhouse among vineyards
    The wireless internet connection was good in the communal areas but unfortunately did not work well in the room. The twin beds could have been more comfortable and wider but that is a detail.
    The drive to the Quinta by car is part of the experience; the road is good and wide enough if you are used to windy roads. Plus, there was basically no traffic in October. The train timetable and driving directions provided by the owner were very useful. If you arrive by train the host even offers to pick you up from the train station near by. The members of staff are very nice, attentive and go the extra mile - the receptionist not only made a reservation for a wine tasting at another Quinta but also gave us a lift there. The bathroom is very modern, the rooms and communal lounges are beautifully decorated with antique furniture. The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of fresh produce and the dinner offered at the Quinta is delicious and consists of large portions. The view over the river and the valley is breathtaking and the quiet surroundings make this a great place to relax and take it easy. Next time I would stay here a bit longer.
    Malgorzata
    pl
    10
    23 October 2017
    beautiful location, charming place, very friendly staff, great wine
    Markus
    de
    10
    22 October 2017
    Lovely place with view on the river Douro
    Nothing to complain about!
    The location of the hotel is absolutely amazing: the view is stunning! Our room was small but very cute and clean, the staff was very friendly and the dinner was the best we had so far in Portugal. We can definitely recommend this super lovely and relaxed place!
    Tim
    gb
    9.6
    19 October 2017
    An excellent Quinta with great views, service, wines and a bit of old culture and history.
    The drive from and back to Pinhao was challenging to say the least and best avoided if you are not comfortable with narrow hairpin bends and vertical drop offs,
    Excellent service and food, wine very good as were facilities. Take to the train from the local station to Pinhao and then the return boat trip to Tua.
    US
    us
    9.6
    19 October 2017
    nicest place we stayed in Portugal.
    cant think of anything
    amazing view of the river.....drive to the quinta was lovely but not easily located on gps. absolutely a beautiful place to sit on the open deck looking over the Douro . many private places to sit and feel like you are the only people there.
    Isaac
    il
    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrzej
    pl
    9.6
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    9.6
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz
    au
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    We booked this at short notice, the night before we visited the Duoro Valley and it was really great...... lovely room, beautifully decorated lounge and dining room and amazing views. The road up was a bit scarey! Dinner was simple but extremely well priced and the staff were really delightful. Would thoroughly recommend!
    us
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sze
    gb
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Hidden gem, excellent
    The only thing is that they can upgrade their celler and make their own wine tour then visitor won't need to go to other wineries. But they are gradually improving according to their staff as it's quite new. I have faith in them.
    Excellent facilities, excellent staffs. They all go a mile further to help you out. Will stay again for sure.
    Andrew Blakely
    au
    9.6
    8 September 2017
    Relaxing and vistas
    Angela was fantastic, as were the other staff. Unbelievable views of the Douro. A very peaceful place to relax.
    Alain
    fr
    10
    6 September 2017
    A great place in a great location !
    The place is beautifuly decorated. Angela and the staff are welcoming and charming. The environment is breathtaking !
    Charlotte
    gb
    9.6
    1 September 2017
    Homely feel with great views, food and wine!
    The room we booked was on the lowest floor which was very small and dark with river views which are slightly obscured by security bars on the outside of the window.
    Thanks for a great stay - Angela was a great host and even dropped us off at the train station at the end of our stay. Great views of the river from the pool and terrace. We also enjoyed the wines produced here. Dinner was a set menu with wine, which is highly recommended and was delicious.
    es
    10
    26 August 2017
    Small Quinta, Spectacular views, Very classy
    Angela the host was amazingly helpful. Location spectacular, pool fabulous and salt water, wines good value and quality.
    Sofia
    ro
    10
    19 June 2017
    -this is a gem of a property, it was the highlight of our trip through Portugal -the road until the property is amazing, you are driving through vineyards, along the Douro river -the view is outstanding, so are the services and location -lots of history and passion for their work can be seen throughout the entire property -they are not only selling an accommodation, but an experience:welcome drinks and snacks by the pool, 3 courses meal + dessert, visits to their wine making facilities -we also bought some great wine from them
    Phaik Gee
    gb
    10
    14 June 2017
    Stunning View, and Most Friendly Staff
    N/A
    Angela is great. She allowed us to keep leftover, and re-heat the food for us as next day lunch. My folks, and I had most relaxing time at Quinta Da Marka.
    Hélène
    ca
    9.6
    28 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close