Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    peter
    mx

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Outstanding

    Too hot. You must go in may or early June. Take a chauffeur for the narrow winding roads ( I took my son!!)
    Excellent location. Beautiful place with gorgeous swimming pool to relax after visiting Quintas. Lovely small bodega with friendly wine maker
    Gracinda Maria Ramos
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018

    Relaxante e magnifica.

    A vista e as refeicoes.
    Sara
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018
    Service at dinner time was a little slack - especially when we wanted to order a drink and enjoy the spectacular sunset.
    The location is spectacular and it is lovely to stay in an actual farm in the Duoro valley. Angela was very attentive and made some excellent recommendations for things to do in the area. We particularly recommend the walk on the neighbouring Quinta da Nova.
    Lynn
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018

    Lovely in every way!

    Stunning views and absolutely wonderful staff! Our room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant and were grateful not to have to go out somewhere after a long day of travel.
    Lynda
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    We could not have wished for more!

    All was perfect!
    We have traveled a lot— this is one of the best places we have stayed! Great view, exceptional staff and delicious food. Angela and her staff can’t be beat! Lynda and Steve Baumgartner Rocheport, Mo USA
    Richard
    it

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    A Special Place...

    A coffer set up for guest to access before breakfast is served and the WiFi was spotty in certain areas.
    This was our favorite place on our 3 month trip. You’re on top of a hill over looking the Douro Valley. Although isolated, it has its own train stop where Angelia will gladly pick you up and drive you to. The home is large with tons of character and charm. Excellent food, comfy and quiet rooms and staff who provide friendly services. Close to Pinhao. They have a pool and a vineyard with a variety of wine choices. All of this for a reasonable price.
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018
    No one available to make a pre dinner drink. We waited over 30 minutes. Food quality poor. Starter was cold and should have been hot. Soup not great. Mains dry and pudding very rubbery. Meat tasty but needs a sauce.
    Beautiful location and all inclusive price for the meal. Wine was fabulous.
    PEIPEI
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018

    Lovely place

    Room slidly small but you don't have time stay in the room anyway, reading in living room or the great patio.
    A small hotel makes you feel like home. Newly renovated bathroom friendly staff.
    Juergen
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    A Great Location in the duoro Valley with excellent Food!

    A Great Location in the duoro Valley. Silent and excellent equiped. Swimmingpool with a great view. We had dinner on both days of our Stay and it was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly staff!
    vanamali
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018

    Luxury stay in a beautiful location!

    The quality of food and wine was average.
    The place is in a superb location- a bit hard to get to by car on windy narrow roads. But upon arrival, it's the place to be. Beautifull architecture, tasteful decoration and a friendly staff on the location-a great combination for the hospitality business. The dinner was mediocre though and we had high expectation for their wines- but were disappointed. Daily breakfast is included in the nightly rate but it starts at 9am- a bit too late for early risers, especially we had to leave by 8am to catch out flight from Lisbon which was 4 hours by car. Angela, the manager was extremely courteous, and so were the other staff members. There were some technical difficulties the next morning but she was available via phone to smooth things out. She also instructed the morning cook to pack us some items for breakfast and it was very thoughtful. However, we think it would be wiser to start serving breakfast a little early-especially during late spring when the sun is out very early in the morning. If the dinner and wine were hit, it would be a hidden gem in the area. But location itself is worth the drive and price!
    philippe
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018
    Fantastic view on the Douro valley from the Quinta. Very warm and friendly welcome. This one of the best spots in Portugal we visited
    Aleksander
    ee

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    Driving there is a little bit scary.
    They produce their own wines and offer a nice dinner. Two renown quintas are nearby - Quinta Nova and Quinta do Crasto (with the famous "borderless pool"). Definitely a place to come back; the views are stunning.
    Rudolphus Scheltinga
    pt

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Osmar
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    15 November 2017

    Valeu a pena

    Do visul
    Brittany
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    Great experience! Amazing staff and incredible views. Would definitely recommend.
    Beverly
    cr

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018

    wonderful spot with a phenomenal view

    the bed was hard.
    the wine was excellent, the staff went above and beyond expectations and the view was spectacular.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018
    Words can’t describe the location...extraordinary would not be saying enough. And Angela is truly an angel. Don’t think twice...this is the right place for sure.
    Courtney
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    We have never had a more relaxing and hospitable stay.

    Nothing. It was perfect.
    Angela, the hospitality consultant, was AMAZING. From the moment we arrived we immediately felt welcome. We went to Douro Valley with no real plan. Angela gave us great suggestions of how to enjoy town and which quintas to visit! She even gave us a ride to the train station. The room and bathroom were spotless with a view to the valley. The food and wine was excellent. This was the best part of our trip to Portugal! Angela even gave us a great gift for our upcoming wedding.
    Osnat
    pt

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colleen
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Loved staying in a home with such personable sraff.

    Nothing.
    Room spotless with large bathroom. Shower and a separate tub. Plenty of room for your clithing.
Loading reviews